September 2020 – Open Virtual Workshops

4 September 2020

September 2020 – Open Virtual Workshops

As this ‘New Normal’ has gone on, we’ve been adapting the Steps approach to suit the virtual world – we’ve never been ‘talk and chalk’ so why would we be ‘speaker and slides’?!

The 90-minute workshops are fully interactive, with discussion encouraged – and using the drama-based approach to change you know us for. To ensure each participant gets the most value from the workshop, we do suggest you ensure you’re able to attend for the full session– and we do have to limit registrations to 35 per session, and only 3 participants per organisation for each session, so get in quick!

Inclusive Leadership in the New Normal – Wednesday 9th September, 4pm BST/11am EDT and Wednesday 23rd September, 9:15am BST/1:45pm IST/4:15pm HKT
How do you meet the challenge of keeping people engaged, motivated and working as a team in the new virtual and hybrid environment? How do we avoid allowing Bias to affect our decision making, how might In and Out Groups help and hinder us and what does it mean to be a truly inclusive leader in the new Normal?

Actionable Allyship in the Workplace – Wednesday 16th September, 2:30pm BST/9:30am EDT and Wednesday 30th September, 4pm BST/11am EDT.
What does it look like to be an ally not just in words, but in action? How are we speaking up and recognising when privilege and power come into play in the workplace? Over 90 minutes, we explore how bias might inform our decision making in the workplace, own the ways our privilege effect those choices, change the way we think about that privilege, and live the actions of an ally.

Leading and Managing in a Hybrid World – Thursday 24th September, 2:30pm BST/9:30am EDT
How do managers effectively lead, develop and support the needs of both virtual and office-based teams? Join us as we explore the challenges that are posed by managing hybrid teams and share actionable outcomes that support leading and developing in a COVID-19 world.

To reserve your place, please email marketing@stepsdrama.com with your name, organisation and the session(s) you’d like to attend!