October 2020 – Open Virtual Workshops

5 October 2020

October 2020 – Open Virtual Workshops

Join us this month for one of our virtual workshops to experience our interactive approach to learning.

“Are you ok?”: Having Conversations about Mental Health at Work – Tuesday 13th October, 13:15 BST/08:15 EDT (60 minutes)
How do you ensure the well-being and mental health for you and your teams? How do you spot the signs that a colleague is struggling in a virtual world and how do you begin to have effective conversations about it? Join us an interactive workshop looking at how to ask that key question of ‘Are you Ok?’ and how to have effective and honest conversations with our colleagues about Mental Health at Work.

Inclusive Leadership in the New Normal – Tuesday 20th October, 15:45 BST/10:45 EDT (90 minutes)
How do you meet the challenge of keeping people engaged, motivated and working as a team in the new virtual and hybrid environment? How do we avoid allowing Bias to affect our decision making, how might In and Out Groups help and hinder us and what does it mean to be a truly inclusive leader in the new Normal?

Race and Actionable Allyship in the Workplace – Tuesday 27th October,15:45 GMT/11:45 EDT/08:45 PDT (90 minutes)
What does it look like to be an ally not just in words, but in action? How are we speaking up and recognising when privilege and power come into play in the workplace? Over 90 minutes, we explore how bias might inform our decision making in the workplace, own the ways our privilege effect those choices, change the way we think about that privilege, and live the actions of an ally.

The workshops are fully interactive, with discussion encouraged – and using the drama-based approach to change you know us for. To ensure each participant gets the most value from the workshop, we do suggest you ensure you’re able to attend for the full session. All sessions will start promptly at start time – with the waiting room open from 15 minutes before and we do have to limit registrations to 35 per session, and only 3 participants per organisation, so get in quick!

To reserve your place, please email marketing@stepsdrama.com with your name, organisation and the session(s) you’d like to attend!