November 2020 – Open Virtual Workshops

2 November 2020

November 2020 – Open Virtual Workshops

Join us this month for one of our virtual workshops to experience our interactive approach to learning.

Since May 25th, it’s become clearer than ever that the historic and systemic racism faced by millions of Black people around the US and the globe cannot be tolerated - how can we take the momentum and awareness built over the past months and channel it into action towards change? 

Join us this month for one of our 90-minute interactive workshops on Race and Actionable Allyship, where we explore how bias might inform our decision making in the workplace, own the ways our privilege effect those choices, change the way we think about that privilege, and live the actions of an ally – starting with conversations, getting uncomfortable, and working towards greater equity for all.  

We look forward to welcoming participants from around the world to discuss what it looks like to be an ally not just in words, but in action and what we can all do to speak up and recognise when privilege and power come into play in the workplace in one of the two sessions this month, designed to accommodate time zones across the globe: 

  • Tuesday, November 10th 2020 – 1pm EST/12pm CST/10am PST
  • Tuesday, 17th November 2020 – 10:30am GMT/4pm IST/6:30pm HKS

To ensure each participant gets the most value from the workshop, we do suggest you ensure you’re able to attend for the full session length – and we do have to limit registrations to 35 per session, and only 3 participants per organisation for each session. If you can’t attend any of the sessions, but would like to be first to know about the next events, please click here to sign up for our fortnightly newsletter. 

To reserve your place, please email marketing@stepsdrama.com with your name, organisation and the session(s) you’d like to attend!

The world has entered a period of substantial and necessary change – it’s one we at Steps both champion and take part in. We hope you join us.