May 2021 Open Workshops

1 May 2021

May 2021 Open Workshops

For our open sessions in May, we’ll will be re running our fully-booked workshops on Having Conversations about Mental Health at Work and Race and Actionable Allyship in the Workplace.

The workshops are fully interactive, with discussion encouraged – and using the drama-based approach to change you know us for. If you’re interested in joining one (or both) of these sessions, please email marketing@stepsdrama.com with your name, organisation, and the sessions you’d like to attend!

Having Conversations about Mental Health at Work – Tuesday 11th May, 10am EDT/3pm BST/4pm CEST

Remote working has become the norm, and hybrid working looks to be the future – so how do each of us ensure we are taking care of the well-being and mental health for ourselves and our teams in a non-office based workplace? How do you spot the signs that a colleague is struggling in a virtual world and how do you begin to have effective conversations about it? During Mental Health Awareness week, join us for an interactive workshop combining experiential drama and expert input from our partner Laura Rosenthal to explore Having Conversations about Mental Health at Work.

Race and Actionable Allyship in the Workplace – Thursday 20th May, 11am EDT/ 4pm BST / 5pm CEST

As we approach one year on since the events of May 25th, how can we take the momentum and awareness built over the past year and channel it into action towards change in the workplace?  What does it look like to be an ally not just in words, but in action? How are we speaking up and recognizing when privilege and power come into play in the workplace? Over 90 minutes, we explore how bias might inform our decision making in the workplace, own the ways our privilege effect those choices, change the way we think about that privilege, and live the actions of an ally.

To ensure each participant gets the most value from the workshop, we do suggest you ensure you’re able to attend for the full session length – and we do have to limit registrations to 35 per session, and only 3 participants per organisation for each session, so get in quick! If you can’t attend any of the sessions, but would like to be first to know about the next events, please click here to sign up for our fortnightly newsletter.