March 2021 Open Workshops

1 March 2021

March 2021 Open Workshops

For our open sessions in March 2021, we’ll be re-running our popular 90-minute workshops on Race and Actionable Allyship in the Workplace and Managing Pandemic Fatigue: Personal Resilience and Team Motivation as well as introducing our new session – Microaggressions: How to Challenge and Change

The workshops are fully interactive, with discussion encouraged – and using the drama-based approach to change you know us for. If you’re interested in joining one (or both) of these sessions, please email marketing@stepsdrama.com with your name, organisation, and the sessions you’d like to attend!

Managing Pandemic Fatigue: Personal Resilience and Team Motivation – Thursday 11th March, 9:30am EST/2:30pm GMT/3:30pm CET

How is 2021 going for you and your team? What do you notice about your own personal resilience and ability to manage pandemic/coronavirus fatigue? What about your team’s energy and motivation to keep delivering organisational results?  Is everyone firing on all cylinders? Join us to explore how to manage personal resilience and team motivation whilst wrestling with ‘pandemic fatigue’, offering practical solutions for Managers and Senior Leaders to sustain personal and team wellbeing whilst achieving organisational goals.

Race and Actionable Allyship in the Workplace – Thursday 18th March, 8:30am PDT/11:30am EDT/ 3:30pm GMT

What does it look like to be an ally not just in words, but in action? How are we speaking up and recognizing when privilege and power come into play in the workplace? Over 90 minutes, we explore how bias might inform our decision making in the workplace, own the ways our privilege effect those choices, change the way we think about that privilege, and live the actions of an ally.

Microaggressions: How to Challenge and Change – Wednesday 24th March, 9am PDT/12 noon EDT/ 4pm GMT

What can seem like an innocent gesture, compliment or request can often times be received in a negative way.  When microaggressions manifest themselves in our working relationships they can have a lasting, detrimental, impact on the individual and on an organization’s culture.   So how do we challenge them and change our behaviours to be more inclusive?

To ensure each participant gets the most value from the workshop, we do suggest you ensure you’re able to attend for the full session length – and we do have to limit registrations to 35 per session, and only 3 participants per organisation for each session, so get in quick! If you can’t attend any of the sessions, but would like to be first to know about the next events, please click here to sign up for our fortnightly newsletter.