Join Us for the first Open Sessions of 2021

22 January 2021

Join Us for the first Open Sessions of 2021

As this ‘New Normal’ has gone on, we’ve been adapting the Steps approach to suit the Virtual world and running events to help you experience our way of working. For our first open sessions of 2021, we’ll be re-running our popular 90-minute workshop on Race and Actionable Allyship in the Workplace, as well as introducing our new session – Managing Pandemic Fatigue: Personal Resilience and Team Motivation.

The workshops are fully interactive, with discussion encouraged – and using the drama-based approach to change you know us for. If you’re interested in joining one (or both) of these sessions, please email marketing@stepsdrama.com with your name, organisation, and the sessions you’d like to attend!

Managing Pandemic Fatigue: Personal Resilience and Team Motivation – Thursday 11th February, 2:30pm GMT/3:30pm CET/9:30am EST

How is 2021 going for you and your team? What do you notice about your own personal resilience and ability to manage pandemic/coronavirus fatigue? What about your team’s energy and motivation to keep delivering organisational results?  Is everyone firing on all cylinders? Join us to explore how to manage personal resilience and team motivation whilst wrestling with ‘pandemic fatigue’, offering practical solutions for Managers and Senior Leaders to sustain personal and team wellbeing whilst achieving organisational goals.

Race and Actionable Allyship in the Workplace – Wednesday 17th February, 10am PST/12 noon CST/1pm EST/6pm GMT

What does it look like to be an ally not just in words, but in action? How are we speaking up and recognizing when privilege and power come into play in the workplace? Over 90 minutes, we explore how bias might inform our decision making in the workplace, own the ways our privilege effect those choices, change the way we think about that privilege, and live the actions of an ally.

To ensure each participant gets the most value from the workshop, we do suggest you ensure you’re able to attend for the full session length – and we do have to limit registrations to 35 per session, and only 3 participants per organisation for each session, so get in quick! If you can’t attend any of the sessions, but would like to be first to know about the next events, please click here to sign up for our fortnightly newsletter.