Join us this month for one of our virtual workshops to experience our interactive approach to learning. Race and Actionable Allyship in the Workplace – Tuesday 8th December, 1pm EST/12 noon CST/10am PST/6pm GMT.  What does it look like to be an ally not just in words,...

We were delighted to be invited back for another guest episode of the XpertHR podcast, this time discussing the best ways to develop behaviours to build resilience during these challenging times. The HR community has been at the heart of the response from organisations to the...

Join us this month for one of our virtual workshops to experience our interactive approach to learning. Since May 25th, it’s become clearer than ever that the historic and systemic racism faced by millions of Black people around the US and the globe cannot be tolerated -...

In a world that needs authenticity, empathy and tolerance now more than ever, we need to talk about UB. Jennie explores what we need to do together so that talking about bias doesn’t feel like a personal confrontation or an attack on freedom of expression...

Join us this month for one of our virtual workshops to experience our interactive approach to learning. “Are you ok?”: Having Conversations about Mental Health at Work – Tuesday 13th October, 13:15 BST/08:15 EDT (60 minutes) How do you ensure the well-being and mental health for you...

Here’s a quick update from us about Steps life in the ‘new normal’… We continue to work closely with clients to design and deliver development and change programmes aligned to our Steps to Change and adapted to fit the virtual and hybrid world.  We’ve been working...

Just last week, the Founder of Netflix, Reed Hastings was scathing in his criticism of remote working:  "I don't see any positives, not being able to get together in person, particularly internationally, is a pure negative.” (Reed Hastings, Wall Street Journal 7th September 2020) This got me...

We were delighted to join the 5th Annual  Good Governance Institute Festival of Governanceover the last few weeks We delivered two workshop as part of the festival - Actionable Allyship in the Workplace on Thursday 3rd, as part of Diversity Week, and Leadership of Change in Technology...

As this ‘New Normal’ has gone on, we’ve been adapting the Steps approach to suit the virtual world – we’ve never been ‘talk and chalk’ so why would we be ‘speaker and slides’?! The 90-minute workshops are fully interactive, with discussion encouraged – and using the...

We're delighted to be joining the Good Governance Institute Festival of Governance for two workshops in September. Now in its 5th year, the annual Festival of Governance celebrates success in the collective effort to build a better, fairer world through good governance. This year’s theme – Good governance...